Badurday- February 2, 2013- New Release

CarversFall_MED
It seems all I do is talk about new releases. I’ve been on a short story kick lately and this one that released this week is no exception. In fact, the one that I’m going to chat about here is under 40 pages. The final editor even left me a comment that said she loved it so much that she wished it was longer. I’m thrilled with that since I’ve been going through another one of those spells about if I’m spinning my wheels! LOL! We writers and our angst about being good enough, huh?

This story is set in the 1920s and the characters are named after my great-grandparents who I loved dearly. This is a mystery/romance and I hope the readers love it as much as I do. The cover is awesome and the cover artist, Dawne Dominique nailed my vision of this story.

Buy Link

BLURB:
In 1924, Carver Fowler, a young man raised on his family’s farm in North Alabama, has long been in love with one of the girls who lives in town. Her name is Mallie Phillips. Mallie has always treated Carver as beneath her notice since in her opinion he’s nothing but a country yokel. The county’s fall festival is soon and, as a joke, Mallie is dared by a friend to ask Carver to be her date to the party. Mallie takes her up on the dare and visits Carver to invite him to accompany her to the festivities. In the midst of all the intrigue about whether Carver will be her date or not, a young man is killed and another is attacked. Carver becomes a suspect and Mallie begins to understand that Carver may not merely be the backwoods boy she thought he was.

Leave a Reply

