A Moment to Remember

Hello everyone! I’ve been quite for a while now but not for any other reason besides me being lazy. I have a winner for my ornament, Dianne!!

So today as we all are heading here and there to finish our Christmas shopping I want to take a moment to let you all know of something I just donated to. I don’t usually encourage people to donate to any charities that they don’t normally donate to. However this holiday season I’m stepping out on that. We’ve all heard about the Sandy Hook tragedy and we all have broken hearts over it. While I believe that no matter what law is passed or upheld a crazy person is going to do crazy evil things, I don’t want to get into that discussion.
What I’d like to share is the news that the rotary club there in Newton is raising money for funeral, short term and long term counseling for students, staff and responders as well as starting scholarships in honor of the victims. To do this they need help. While I had planned to donate to St. Judes and still will I also took a portion of my last royalty check and donated to the rotary club to help them.
I encourage you all to take a moment and think of all the things we are blessed with each day and how devastating it would be to lose it all. With help the community, school, students and others will recover over time. I support this effort and hope you all will find something you feel passionately about this Christmas season and support it also.

Thank you and yall have a Merry Christmas
Sayde

3 Responses

  1. I think that’s me! Am I supposed to send you an email?

  2. Very nice post, Sayde. What an awful tragedy.

Leave a Reply

