Badurday- November 17, 2012- “12 Men of Christmas”

I watched a movie this week called 12 Men of Christmas. It wasn’t all that great as movies go but it was an okay diversion- it has some some very nice male actors in it. The one thing that really bugged me was that it has Kristen Chenowith as the star and her voice sends me over the edge. The tag line for the film was “The Full Monty meets Calendar Girls.”

If you have a couple of hours and want to look at a ton of handsome men, this is the film for you. Here’s the trailer:
12-men-of-christmas-trailer

6 Responses

  1. I enjoy checking out handsome men, but that wasn’t exactly a glowing recommendation. LOL. Yesterday, I found in my mail box the new People magazine, which happened to be the Sexiest Man Alive issue, with Channing Tatum on the cover. Inside it is chock full of fine looking men….including a photo of Idris Elba (one of your favorites). So I think I’m good for the weekend! I’ll save it and pass it along to you when I see you next. 🙂

    • Yeah. Not a glowing recommend. Mostly because that woman drives me over the edge with her whiny voice. Lol.

      Thanks for the offer to share the magazine. I do love me some idris. And while I like Channing, I can’t see him as sexy because he’s sooo very like my nephew- his voice, his mannerisms, etc so watching Magic Mike was a bit awkward on his scenes. Lol.

  2. I didn’t see Magic Mike and had to google Channing Tatum. I found out he is from Cullman, Alabama. My sisters live there! It has a reputation for being rather…rural? I may have to buy the magazine. Or check it out in the line at Wal-Mart!

  3. I’ve seen it before & caught the end of it last night – it’s just lite fun for the holidays rather than all the “message” holiday movies that make me tear up.

Leave a Reply

