Hot Ginger Wetsday!

Y’all know I love me some ginger. There’s something about that red hair, the cute “Opie from Mayberry” vibe, not to mention the legendary temper. (Y’all also know I love me a man with a temper – Jonny Lee Miller in Emma, Billy Zane in Titanic, etc.) So I’m always on the lookout for an attractive gentleman of the auburn persuasion.
But today’s gentleman really kind of snuck up on me. I’d seen him in lots of things, but frankly, when a guy is on the same bill with Gerard Butler (300), James McEvoy (X-Men: First Class), Brad Pitt (Inglourious Basterds), and Donnie Wahlberg (Band of Brothers), well, hey, it’s easy to get lost in the shuffle. And by virtue of his very formidable acting talent, he just took on the persona of his character and didn’t really stick in my mind.
Ok, I’m sorry! Dearest Mr. Fassbender, never again will I overlook you and your ginger-haired studliness. After your stellar interpretation of the original tight-assed (in more ways than one) romance hero, Mr. Rochester in Jane Eyre, I am a card-carrying Fassy-Fan!
Ladies, I give you – Mr. Michael Fassbender!

2 Responses

  1. Love him, too. Lots.

  2. Now that you’ve pointed him out, he’s surfacing more and more in movie memories! Of course, being married to a ginger, others take a while to catch my notice! LOL

    Love the post, Arabella! It proves you’re a woman of grand taste in men.

    Ginger Forever!!!!

Leave a Reply

