Moonday’s Heroic Hunks in History: Celebration Day!

I’d like to officially announce the impending publication of His Obsession, a Georgian Regency historical novel, by Siren BookStrand in March, 2012. Thank you to all my Sizzling Sisters at Southern Sizzle Romance for giving me the hard push I needed to submit my completed manuscripts to publishers.

To celebrate the upcoming publication of His Obsession, Moonday’s Heroic Hunks in History salutes the gentlemen of Miss Jane Austen’s movie adaptations. Miss Austen’s books were made into movies in 1995-1996. Pride & Prejudice (1995) featured the gorgeous Colin Firth as Mr. Darcy. Emma (1996) starred Jeremy Northam as Mr. Knightly and Ewan McGregor as Frank Churchill. Hugh Grant played Edward Ferrars and Alan Rickman was Colonel Christopher Brandon in Sense and Sensibility.

  BTW, my Writer’s Vineyard (http://thewritersvineyard.com/) post today features an exclusive interview with Miss Jane Austen. Miss Austen will discuss the craft and business of writing romance. BTW, you can check out the blurb and excerpt for His Obsession at http://ritabay.com/montclair-chronicles/his-obsession/ or click the Montclair Chronicles Tab on this Menu, then select His Obsession.

Next Week, a salute to some paranormal characters whose series begins their new season next Monday.  RitaBay

3 Responses

  1. So many lovely men. How to choose . . . How to choose . . . Oh, wait! I don’t have to! I can watch the films and have them ALL!

    Readers are in for a treat with HIS OBSESSION. I can’t wait until it comes out! You better be penning more stories, because once people get a taste of your writing, you’ll be in demand. Congrats, again, Rita Bay!

    • Thanks so much, Runere for the kind words. I’m SO excited about His Obsession but they haven’t started edits yet. The Sizzlers have had such a great start to our year. Rita

  2. All my pretty men in one place- thanks for that Rita. I can’t wait for your story to come out. I hate that you missed the meeting as we made a picture of the Siren authors together. We’ll have to get another when you come.

Leave a Reply

