Happy Tuesday

Hello everyone! Well, its back to work for me. I had hoped to report to you all that I wrote about 25k over my break/vacation. I didn’t. In fact, I didn’t write one single thing. I did however get my galley edits done for Rawhide Angel and that should book is wrapped up. Well almost. I have to write a book blurb for it and I hate doing that. I used to be good at writing catchy little blurbs but I am really out of practice.

I don’t make new years resolutions but seeing as I haven’t written anything new or finished my blurb I think I am going to make a resolution to write at least 2k a week. That’s really crazy since I used to write that a day but I have found the new job doesn’t allow me to write that much. It sucks. Okay, kids are coming into the class so I must go but I wish you all a wonderful new year!

Thanks
Sayde  

2 Responses

  1. I have faith that as soon as you get in a groove at work, you’ll be ripping off words in reams again! Glad to hear Rawhide Angel galley is done, and the finished product about to hit the public.

    Everything in its time, Cowgirl! Everything in its time. And I have the feeling (*cue Twilight Zone music*) it’s YOUR time! lol

  2. 2000 words a week is a good amount. Easily do-able and if you get more, you can pat yourself on the back and be thrilled. Glad the galleys are done and I’m quite sure your blurb will be super!!

Leave a Reply

