Turkey Turkey and SHOPPING

Hello everyone! Well it’s Tuesday again and here I am. I have to say I am so behind on all my emails and catching up with friends that it’s ridiculous. I recently joined a group blog called Castles and Guns which now puts me in four group blogs. However, my first and closest to my heart is Southern Sizzle. Not only is this my first ever blog but these ladies are like family to me. Lately I’ve been so busy that I’ve forgotten to take the time and thank my fellow Sizzler ladies. It’s like we’re the Golden Girls, I want to sing the theme song each time I think of these wonderful women. Also it’s been awhile since I’ve mentioned my dear friend, wonderful critique partner, and terrific author, Rebecca Zanetti. Bec and I have been beyond busy with edits, school, and family and things are slowly settling back into a rhythm for us but let me just say her latest release, CLAIMED is sure to be a holiday super star!!

 

Ok, so moving on let’s talk about Thanksgiving. Well, I admit this Thursday I will have one too many pieces of pie and cookies. I gladly admit I will eat until I can not eat any more and then make take home plates. You see, I need that nutrition for the big hunt later that night. Oh thats right, I will be one of those crazy people sitting in a line at WalMart around seven o clock. From there I will hit Old Navy, Kohls, and Jc Penny, I might even hit up Lowes and Home Depot.  I love black Friday shopping. It can be a blast if you keep your cool and know when to go home. I mean, when the joyous feeling of shopping starts to drain, you should go home.  And when some mean or tired “need to be in home asleep” person is beyond rude to a sales person on please be extra sweet to that sales person on your turn.

 

All right everyone, I miss you all and please let me know something that you are doing on Thursday!

Sayde

3 Responses

  1. Happy Thanksgiving, Sayde. We’ve all come a long way together and have so much to be thankful for. Love you all. Rita Bay

  2. Happy Thanksgiving, Cowgirl! Hope you get lots of turkey and cranberry, and whichever type pie you love the most!

    We’re having everyone here –20+ people, spread over three days. Should be/get interesting. (And if you hear a news cast about a woman on her roof waving a turkey leg, it’ll be me! LOL)

    The Sizzlers are a special group, Sayde. You have my full agreement on that! I treasure each of you ladies and the meaningful lessons I’ve learned from you.

    Have a great Thanksgiving everyone! Keep it safe and happy!

  3. Thanks for the love. We love you, too. You are a brave soul to hit the sales.

Leave a Reply

