A Different Kind of Badurday- November 5, 2011- Bullfighters

I’ve started my NaNoWriMo project for this year and while I confess it’s going slower than I’d like, I am having a great time looking at pictures of Spanish men for inspiration. I decided on a particular bullfighter for my hero’s visage. As I was perusing the choices, I decided to feature these men who regularly get in an arena and face a raging bull. They also wave red capes in their faces so they can get even madder. That’s some kind of either bravery or craziness.  I’m not sure which, although I do know I wouldn’t be doing it.

The deaths of the bulls can be pretty gruesome but sometimes the bull gets the upper hand. One of these pictures is of a bullfighter who got gored in the neck last year. I saw this on television and man, it was brutal. He did survive and it made me think again how bad these guys really are. I mean Bad with a capital B.  And some of them are quite handsome. Love the tight breeches, too.  Enjoy!

6 Responses

  1. I’m not sure how I feel about bullfighting, but the men are beautiful and graceful. There is great athleticism and grace in bullfighting and they wear britches. Hmmmm maybe I do know how I feel.

    • I don’t really like it myself. I don’t like that the goal is to kill the bull. It’s a different mind set than we have over here. I see it as cruel- they see it as sport.

  2. Meow! Greats pics. 🙂

  3. Gorgeous guys. Best to see them in pretty pics. Wouldn’t watch a bullfight but would definitely watch the fighters. Like I said, gorgeous. Rita Bay

Leave a Reply

