Badurday- October 29, 2011- Christopher Eccleston

I wracked my brain for a choice for Halloween weekend and came up with Christopher Eccleston.  He’s a super actor. He played the 9th Doctor on the  Doctor Who series. My spouse has watched this show since the 1970s and was thrilled when it came back after a hiatus. Christopher was only the Doctor for one season, but he did a great job with it. Who is badder than Doctor Who, really? I mean, he’s the time lord, right? but, the reason I’ve chosen Christopher for the Bad Boy of the week is the movie The Others. This show came out in 2001 and I loved it. It was an awesome, suspenseful movie. The kind I adore. Where the suspense is the thing. No gore, just tense scenes that make me want to know what’s up. This movie delivers that in spades.

Christopher plays Nicole Kidman’s character’s husband who fought in World War II. She’s living in a mansion on the island of Jersey with her two children who are photosensitive and can’t be in the light.  I love, love this movie. Very atmospheric and quite a treat to watch for Halloween. Rent it. You won’t regret it. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

9 Responses

  1. Oh, I looove Christopher! He was also the crazy military commander in 28 Days Later, and was a pretty convincing bad guy there, too. Thanks for sharing him!!!!

  2. What a great all around ‘bad’ boy for Badurday! Definitely an expressive actor. Thank you!

  3. Love the Others. 28 days later was pretty good too. Very good Badurday.

  4. I think he was great as the Doctor. I think I saw The Others, but it was a few years ago. I can not remember him. My husband said he was only in the last of the film.

Leave a Reply

