Badurday- October 15, 2011- Ben Chapman A/k/A Creature From the Black Lagoon

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ben Chapman, was a six foot, six inch tall man and he was the lucky devil who got to play the Creature from the Black Lagoon. Call me crazy, but that guy could move. The creature was not a handsome thing but he was very sensual in his movements. Watch the film sometime and pay close attention.  Since it’s October, I thought I’d show you a montage of sea creatures as the bad boys of the day.  Some of them may actually be girls- I, for one, don’t want to get close enough to check. Do you?

4 Responses

  1. Loved this movie when I was a kid. Creature from the Black Lagoon was the first “scary” movie I got to see. Fun post.

  2. Going down for the count with a migraine momentarily, but wanted to say I loved the post! I remember Creature From the Black Lagoon as setting the bar for scary back then.

    Thanks for the memories! *shiver*

Leave a Reply

