Badurday- September 17, 2011- Andy Whitfield

I was saddened to learn that this awesome actor and virile man died at age 39 of cancer.  He was from the British Isles (I know, I know- I’m obsessed)- he was from that lovely place called Wales.  He also went to the University of Sheffield where my son is currently in grad school. He played Spartacus and was amazing in the part- he looked the part, for sure.

Here’s a tribute to one that’s gone too soon. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

