Football and Me

Hello everyone! Its that time of year again. My favorite time. Crimson and grey is flying high and proud at my house. But then orange and blue fly too, just not as high and proud as my crimson and grey.

Every August football season starts and all is right in my world once again. Well, as long as Alabama is winning. Today my husband and I went out grocery shopping. He was sporting his Auburn hat while I wore my crimson Roll Tide shirt. Football season is one of my favorite times of the year not only because I love college football but because it brings people together. This morning my husband and I were stopped twice by little old men who wanted to talk about Auburn and Alabama football. One man even invited us to go hunting on his 200 acres. He really liked us 😉

Football season is just one thing that I love about the fall. What is something that you love about the fall? Does it inspire you?

Thanks all
Sayde

3 Responses

  1. I love Fall, I like everything about it. Football is great. EXCEPT for my husband’s family filling up my facebook wall with ROLL TIDE mess. LOL!!

  2. Oooh, Sayde, I’m going to be hitting you up with Alabama-Auburn questions now that I know you live in a split household. 🙂

  3. Fall and Winter are my favorite seasons of the year. I love college ball, where Hubby is more NFL inspired. (Personally, I think the college guys play harder b/c they need a pro scout to notice them!)

    I like that subtle waiting feel to autumn; the atmosphere of security after a harvest and things are stored. I love the hunts we go on with our grandchildren, the reinforcement they get from their grandfather when he says “If you can’t eat it, you don’t kill it.” And I really love the resultant deer sausage, deer steak and roast, pheasant, quail and other natural healthy-for-you wild meats. (Don’t do duck hunts. I have red hair and people mistake me for the retriever!)

    AND . . . this is me, folks, so I have to say it. Halloween! Lovely, creepy, scary, haunting, spooky, mysterious Halloween! I love the decorations, the kids in costume, the parties!

Leave a Reply

