The Lure of Old Cemeteries

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you know me, you would know, I’m a scary cat when it comes to watching horror movies. At the same time. I have this passion for paranormal, witches, voodoo, and old cemeteries. The old ones are my favorite, aged, and covered with moss, and some defaced from weather, and climate.

When I visit an old cemetery I love the old crypts, or graves. Love to see their names and wonder  what their life was like when they were alive. A defaced and broken crypt is ideal for a scene in any paranormal story which might include a vampire, goul, ghost, or whatever your fantasy might take a writer.

So with this in mind, here are some great pictures of some crypts located somewhere in the deep south. Let your mind wonder, and your imagination run wild, and free.

3 Responses

  1. Thank you for this post, I enjoyed it, for I have a faible for old cemeteries myself.

  2. Intriguing!! WHich cemetery is featured? Thanks, Gothicdweller. Rita Bay

  3. I use old cemeteries for inspiration, and even to find old names to fit with certain time periods. It’s as if you’re standing in a physical time capsule, and can draw from the layers of energy that remain.

    Wonderful post, Gothicdweller!

Leave a Reply

