How to catch your MUSE, I just call it my inspiration.

What pumps you up more then your muse… the ideas floating around in your head. It’s like a hurricane spinning wild and its controlling everyday life because all you want to do is write. The house goes to the dogs, and dinner is late or you might offer a burnt offering, shrugging it off, thinking to yourself, “You should of did the cooking.” I’m like a junkie with a high when it’s in full swing. I love how my mind works and builds a character, a scene. In my head their is a movie going on and you have to catch it as it flows. Forget the world your living in because your not there anymore your in your own world.
Then sometimes you crash and burn and you need your muse back, feeling frustrated or in withdrawals you might turn cranky, or go into a depression. First I try a movie, something that might motivate me, or read a book. I love artwork, so sometimes I’ll go look for something new, or a music video. Alot of times music can jump start me, but under worse case situations, I tell my hubby, ROAD TRIP, and we head out to the French Quarters, Magazine Street, the River Walk, stop and eat at some hole in the wall, and I’m good to go.
So, you have to find what triggers yours, and work with it. Sometimes for me a song, or a certain movie that might work for one scene is all used up in my head because I listened to it too many times and it’s lost it’s magic. So, I have to go out and hunt for something new to replace the high..
Write on, It’s been fun.. A few pictures for you to enjoy..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Responses

  1. Sometimes you have to grab than bugger by the coattails and yank her back, for sure!

    I’m grateful Hubby is so supportive of me. And forgives the quickie dinners! lol Keep up the good work, Goth. I have faith in you!

  2. love the pics. I use movies to inspire me. I love dialogue and movies with good dialogue can make me itch to write some myself. Keep on truckin’, my friend.

  3. Fantastic pics. You’re fortunate to be close to NO. It is such a rich and inspiring city. Rita Bay

Leave a Reply

