WIcked Wickhams- Badurday – July 30, 2011

I read a book this week called Mr. Darcy’s Voyage and while I was not best pleased with it, I did get some inspiration for the men who have played the delightfully wicked Wickham over the years in the movies. I’ve got a montage of them attached here and hope you enjoy them. I tried to stay within the historical movies based on the book, but there are quite a few movies set in modern times that have this Pride and Prejudice theme. I recommend the one from 2003 which is named Pride and Prejudice where the Lizzy character is a college student/writer and I also recommend the one called Lost in Austen– it’s a mini series. Both are great fun and wonderful adaptations of the basic story.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses

  1. The blond boy is awfully cute Again I have to say I love your use of the slide show. Good post.

Leave a Reply

