Struggling with POV

I’ve been writing since around 2000. Since then I have learned a lot of great information to help me with my craft. BUT, there is always something new to learn, or things that just go over my head. POV, has been my downfall forever, and ever. Some authors can jump heads and can get away with it, but us new unpublished writers. Well girls, guys it’s just not in the cards. There were times I thought, I got it, and tried editing adjusting my pages only to fail yet again. You can purchase all kinds of books on point of view, and there is so much information online, but I’m a hands on kind of girl. In my head I thought I needed to be shown with a teacher standing over my shoulder. That impression, and sometimes those very thoughts stop us from moving forward. It puts up this invisible wall. The NEGATIVE thought…

This angel friend of mine, RITA helped me and it was like this bell going off in my head. OMGoodness, talk about she’s a genius. I FINALLY GET IT. GOT IT.. UNDERSTAND. There are no words to express my gratitude or appreciation. She knocked down my wall and I didn’t get see it happening. Now, I’m not saying I still don’t mess up because when your writing I write, but I make it a conscious effect not to jump heads.

I also want to say Thank you to Runere who is my soldier, the sister of my heart. She has held me together when I have been on my knee’s in distress with my writing, and my personal struggles. I want to be able to give back to you all what you have done keeping me sane and on the right track. I hope I never let you down. Love you sister of my heart.

So my friends write on, keep your head up, and when you fall… pick yourself up, dust yourself off and take one step at a time. We will survive and we shall conquer our dreams.

4 Responses

  1. Glad you are feeling better about things and are back in the writing groove. Go you!!!

  2. I have faith in you and your inimitable ideas, Gothicdweller! You’re going to make it. Someone can have every technicality perfect — yet if there is no imagination, there is no fire.

    You’ve got the fire. The technical things will come! Write on!

  3. Love your stories. My pleasure to help with POV. You got it now, Gothicdweller. Can’t wait to see it in print. Rita Bay

  4. You two are the bestest friends.. super hugs..

Leave a Reply

