Writing Under Pressure

Sorry this is late… I let it slip my mind. I have seen my mentor write under some extreme pressures and thought to myself how does she do it. Lately my personal life has hit bottom. I will not go into details, but I have to say I totally get it. For a few days I couldn’t write I became distraught, but I thought to myself if I was under contract I’d have to write. So, I pulled myself out from under the covers and started working and with some help I learned about POV and so, I’m working on my story to fix it.
It’s a slow process trying to change things around without losing the story. I have cussed a few times, and wanted to throw the computer.
The thing is my friends. I learned something new while struggling personally, and by using the negative against myself I changed it into something positive. Thank you Rita, and my sister Runere. You are my lifeline and I love you more then all the stars in the sky.

4 Responses

  1. Illegitimi non carborundum . . .

    My latin is so rusty I don’t know if I even spelled it right. But here’s the gist of it:

    Don’t let the bastards grind you down!

    You’ll come out of this stronger and a better person. It might hurt like hell for the moment, but it’ll pass. I have faith in you, Gothicdweller! Blessings!

  2. Thank you Runere, you are the bestest friend anyone could ever ask for, I wanted to say this so everything would know how important you are to me. Love you girlie.

  3. I’m so glad things are getting better. I never heard from you and didn’t know whether to broach the writing subject or not. Thank goodness we haven’t lost you!!

    Sayde

  4. Persevere, Gothicdweller. Don’t let POV get you down. Love you, Rita Bay.

Leave a Reply

