The Love of Writing

Hello everyone. Happy Dark Thursday. I love writing Paranormal Fantasy, and Sci-fi and along those lines. The creating process is an adventure in itself. I’m a panster, I write by the seat of my pants.  I’ve tried to write with a plot outline, but it only turns into scratch paper. My mentor Christine Feehan is the same way. First I’ll find a great name, and general idea and I begin. The story unravels as I write. Sometimes I might get an idea but it doesn’t mean the character’s listen sometimes they get a mind of their  own, or something will happen, and you’ll  just as surprised that it’s happening. I think that is awesome.

I can’t wait to be published, but I also don’t want it to stop there. I was fearful at one time thinking I might only have one story in me. Well, I found out that’s not true.  I have all kinds of characters in my head. It’s so exciting. It’s like being on a high, and your rushing to catch it because it feels so good.

I really miss not posting parts of a story. Ahh well, we can’t have everything, but I’ll fight to have as much of it as possible. Never give up your dreams. When you get them.. get a one.. Life moves in the positive.. and you’ll always get what you wish for.. by living it in your mind.

I love these pictures. The woman is awesome with her hair, and the dark lips. You can do so much with her. Enjoy.

2 Responses

  1. Glad to see you posting regularly again, Gothicdweller!

    The writing process is different for every writer, and sometimes I’ve found it different for every story. Think it’s wise to listen to every instruction we get, try them, and apply the ones that work best. A writer can lose their spark by always trying to do things someone else’s way. Only by trial and error do we find our own way to produce the most usable words!

    Glad you seem to have found yours!

  2. Glad to catch you posting. I love that you love all the folks in your head waiting for the stories to come out. It’s an awesome feeling, isn’t it, to know you have a lot to tell and share.

Leave a Reply

