Ducking Under the Weather, But the Anthology is Live!

I had planned on doing a piece on a humorous cat rescue, but the weather keeps blitzing my satellite connection every time I try to upload the pictures. So I guess you’re stuck with only words again until next week.  I’m so sorry guys! But I think you’ll enjoy it despite the wait.

I got a nice surprise yesterday while I was guest blogging with some foxes and a hound; an anthology ebook that went live early! I’ve had the contract for months, signed and sealed, but until the moment I could click a link and SEE it available to the public, it still seemed some illusory concept. So if the weather cooperates, I’ll load the cover to the pubbed page sometime today. It’s only a short story, but my mantra is baby steps…baby steps…baby steps…and the hope one submission in particular comes to fruition.

I’m flinching from lightning so I’m going to sign off. And find myself a celebratory banana split somewhere! (Reminds me; need to call the repairman. That dryer keeps shrinking my pants!)

If you’d like to check  out NEW ORLEANS’ GHOST OF SPANISH GOLD, I’m happy to share the link: http://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-dreamspellhauntsvolume2-549463-140.html.

Keep writing, everyone! I keep getting just enough carrot to keep muling along! lol

~Runere~

Visit Runere at www.RunereMcLain.com       Twitter@RunereMcLain                                                                                                      Runere McLain on Facebook

8 Responses

  1. Woo-hoo!! Congrats, lady! Baby steps still get you somewhere 🙂

  2. Way to go Runere!!!!! Read the story and loved it!!!!!

  3. Congrats again!! Glad to be a co- L&L writer with you- Under the real name, of course!

  4. Can’t wait to read it and you’re listed first. I share your joy!! Rita Bay

Leave a Reply

