Badurday – April 9, 2011- Sebastian Koch

I’m not sure if you all have heard of this guy that is amazingly sexy and hot. He’s German and ooh la la, he’s just wonderful. I first saw him in a movie that I adore. It’s called Black Book. It’s in Dutch and the setting is during WWII. Now, before you get all hot and bothered that I’m touting a foreign language film, let me assure you, this movie is so excellent that you’ll forget you’re reading subtitles. I kid you not, this is such a good story, I bet you’ll love it. I own it and I adore it.  There’s a cute little theatre near where I live that shows art films and that’s where I saw this flick for the first time. Our bad boy of the day plays a Nazi and the heroine is Jewish. Guess what happens? Yes, it’s a love story. Intrigued? Rent it- you won’t regret it.

By the way, if you’ve been watching Camelot, the tv series, he plays King Uther. Here’s Sebastian Koch.

8 Responses

  1. The fact you recommend a sub-titled film intrigues me, Jillian. It MUST be good! Have added Black Book to my ‘must see’ list.

    Other than Camelot, he’s a totally new face to me! But what an interesting one!

    • Runere- I love foreign language films IF they are well done and the pacing is good. I’ve seen some that leave me cold and scratching my head but this one is awesome!!

  2. Camelot series??? Where? I love almost anything Aurthurian. He is very handsome. He is intriguing. Hope to see more of him.

  3. He’s lovely. I do like a man with stubble!

    LindaC

Leave a Reply

