Sex on the Beach- a Special Badurday Post

JILLIAN: Today we have a guest, Katie Reus. She’s a great writer- very versatile- and she’s an amazing person. Hope you enjoy her post and try the recipe.  Be sure to leave a comment to win!

 

KATIE:

Thank you, Jillian for letting me blog with you! Jillian and I belong to the same RWA chapter and she’s been nice enough to let me hang out with The Sizzlers today! 

Earlier this month I had a release from Carina Press. Dangerous Secrets is a romantic suspense heavy on the romance and hotness. When I filled out the cover request form for this book I noted that there is a pivotal moment in the story that takes place at the beach (actually in the ocean) where the two main characters both realize that their relationship is changing. So when I got my final cover I was pleasantly surprised they’d included the ocean as a background. In case the title of this blog gives you any hint, this pivotal scene revolves around sex and since this is the last blog on my blog tour, I thought I’d share a fun recipe.

 What goes into Sex on the Beach?

1 ½ ounces of vodka (my favorite!)

½ ounce peach schnapps

2 oz cranberry juice

2 oz orange juice

 Pour all the ingredients into a cocktail shaker over ice. Shake and pour into a highball glass. Garnish with an orange slice (optional).

 A little less than a decade ago I was bartending while finishing college and during the summer, this cocktail was always a customer favorite. Thankfully it’s easy to make. So, what’s your favorite drink? Leave a comment and be entered to win a copy of Dangerous Secrets in digital format. I’ll announce the winner in the comments section of this blog tomorrow (Sunday) after noon (Eastern).

 Dangerous Secrets Blurb:

 Isabelle Ballantine has been fighting for independence since she was old enough to walk. Now that she’s finally out from under her father’s shadow, she won’t let anyone stand in her way. It’s tough living on her own, working in a bar and keeping her true identity a secret, but things start to look up when a sexy new stranger walks into her life. After working side by side for weeks, Izzy can’t figure out why he won’t make a move.

 To cinch the deal of a lifetime, Adam Marcellus agrees to help Izzy’s eccentric father convince his daughter to move home. He’d assumed Izzy would be another spoiled rich princess, but he’s surprised to discover his feelings for her are stronger than anything he’s ever experienced. When a deranged stalker targets her, Adam finds himself fighting not only an unknown threat—but an unexpected attraction to the one woman he can’t have.

To learn more about me please visit my website, blog, or find me on twitter @katiereus!

  TO ORDER:  http://ebooks.carinapress.com/B9CD58F6-CEFE-4191-B3B2-E59B8EA575A9/10/134/en/ContentDetails.htm?ID={CC35ECD3-85EA-4204-B491-87B7BE9FC470}

19 Responses

  1. One of my favorite drinks from back in the day. Not only was it tasty it was a great conversation starter. My favorite drink these days when I partake is vanilla vodka in anything. Usually diet coke though. The book looks tantalizing. Great cover.

  2. Ah, the memories with the recipe. I grew up the beach. High school + beach = well you know. 🙂 What a great cover!! Love it!

  3. Hi ladies! Great blog post. If I’m mellow, I like a good Shiraz. If not so mellow, ah…a shot or two of Patrón. 🙂

  4. Oh..this drink looks yummy and makes me yearn for warmer weather.. (I’m so tired of the snow) perfect for sitting on my deck enjoying an exciting read like Dangerous Secrets and cooling off with this refreshing drink. Something to look forward to. 🙂

  5. Great cover, Katie! Every once in a while, a shot of tequilla or vodka straight up sounds good to me. 😉

  6. Congrats on the (latest!) release, Katie!

    And I remember well that Sex-on-the-Beach recipe! Follow it up with a Screaming Orgasm and the evening is a delicious blur! LOL

    I have to be in the right mood for tequilla; might bring the mean out in me if something’s bothering me. But if you want a really good red wine with a spice finish, try Menage a Trois. Not too sweet, with a unique finish. (Just like a good man, if you think about it! hahaha) Enjoyed the post, Katie! Thanks for sharing with us.

  7. Hey Katie! Cute post, and I love the pic of Oak Alley on this blog. So glad I got to visit it when I was in Nola this past fall.
    Sex on the beach, huh? I’m going to Hawaii soon and I don’t want hubby getting any ideas. I may be an erotic romance author now, but come on! Sand in uncomfortable places…no thanks 🙂
    I’m not much of a drinker, but occasionally I will have a mojito because they taste pretty darn good to me. Maybe I’ll try some tropical drink in paradise and find a new favorite!

  8. And what else do we pack for the beach?

  9. Wow, I have been sadly lacking in my cocktail choices, and they all sound so good! Back in the day, it was a cranberry Cosmo for me, though light on the liquor and more juice. See I am a weenie, lol.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  10. Congrats on the new release, Katie. I love fruity drinks, so Sex on the Beach sounds delicious. I like mango margaritas and lychee martinis.

  11. Sounds like a delicious drink and a fun book 🙂 Can’t wait to read it!

    smaccall @ comcast.net

  12. Hi everyone! Thank you all for stopping by and sharing your favorite drinks 🙂

    Congrats to Runere for winning a copy of Dangerous Secrets!

  13. Great drink. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

