Wetsday Welcomes Danica . . . and her guests

As dear SFCatty/Jillian Chantal told y’all Saturday, the amazing world-wide acclaim for this blog started with one fan, who kept commenting and telling us she liked what we were doing. Danica Avet, a fairly sizzling Southern girl herself, will therefore always be one of our very favoritest people. And I get the honor of hosting her here today, on a major big red-letter day in her life: GROUNDHOG DAY!!!

No, just fooling around. We don’t care what Punxatawny Phil does with his shadow — here on the Gulf Coast, writers like Danica are keeping things nice and steamy. And since steamy is the operative word for Wetsday, here’s Danica:

I’m honored to return to Southern Sizzle Romance. I love these ladies and enjoy reading their posts. Well, okay, I’ll admit it. I stalked them for almost a year. But it’s their fault. No, it really is! If they weren’t so funny and interesting, I wouldn’t have felt compelled to read everything they posted.

However, they’ve graciously allowed me to return to Southern Sizzle for Wetsday. I do love Wetsday because I do love soaking wet men. *ponder* I’m trying to remember if there’s a shower scene in my book, but no, there isn’t. I rectified that in book 2 and 3 of the series. Alas, I can only imagine how my lovely hero would look with water cascading over his body.

*several minutes later*

Oh, sorry. Forgot I was typing something.

Now what to blog about? Oh, I know. I’m a nervous wreck. My first book, Ruby: Uncut and on the Loose, is being released today. When I started writing, I think I saw publication as something that would happen…I don’t know…maybe forty years from now? I’m glad it didn’t take that long, but still, I don’t think I was properly prepared for it.

When we start writing, we’re so focused on the excitement of creating and giving our characters a problem to solve, a love to find, that we (or at least I did) forget that there’s a purpose to writing. We write to be read. Right? Or that’s how it should be. Where’s the fun in writing just for your own amusement? Then when you get the call, or email, saying someone wants to put your book in front of the general public, you’re ecstatic. Yay! It’s finally happened! People are going to read your book! Wait…people are going to read. Your. Book! O.M.G.

I won’t go into the fits of nervousness and fear. Instead, I’ll concentrate on the changes that I’ve seen since finding out three of my books are being published. Er…okay, so Oprah still hasn’t called and neither has Jay Leno. I’m still driving my old car and living in the same house. I haven’t had to duck the paparazzi and no one’s asked for my autograph. Oh, wait, that isn’t true. People have asked for my book in print autographed by moi. *laughs hysterically* In fact, not much has changed and I’m so glad. There’s enough going on right now that I’m not sure I could handle more.

I haven’t changed either (okay, except for my hair color). I’m still the giggly, man-ogling woman who tells embarrassing stories about herself and her family and posts sexy men on Fridays. In fact…today is Wetsday, right? That means I get to put sexy men up! Woo-hoo!

So what do you think? Did I pick good Wetsday men?
Oh! I almost forgot! I’m giving a prize away. Leave a comment (about anything mentioned in the post) and you’ll be entered in a random drawing.

So, now that you see what a great writer and connoisseur of hot gentlemen our Danica is, you better jump on in and buy her booK:

Ruby Fontenot, a Cajun hermit, loses control of her life when she’s tapped to become the last Lineage Chieftain in a paranormal world she had no idea existed. With the power to change the face of The Veil by choosing its leaders, Ruby is now a wanted woman. Once she meets a member of the Veilerian High Council, what began as a fight for her life turns into a fight for her heart and her freedom.
As the High Council Representative, Lucian Ravenswaay has spent decades searching for the elusive Lineage Chieftain only to discover she’s his life mate. But this vampire has bigger plans than settling down; he wants a Council seat and to get it, he’ll have to turn Ruby over to them. The line between what he wants and what he needs is blurred and making the wrong choice could mean the destruction of an entire society.

Buy link: http://bookstrand.com/ruby-uncut-and-on-the-loose

13 Responses

  1. Thanks for having me by, ladies! *bounces*

  2. There are lots of comments I could make about those wet men…lots. May be even enough to fill a book.

    ~cough~

    ‘xquiz me. I think I need to shower now.

  3. Want to know how pleased I am you’re here, Danica? I just set down the third, yes THIRD, cup of hot coffee. I’ve managed only one swallow of the previous two before I had to abandon them. Cold coffee? *shudder*

    Can’t wait to read about Ruby! I’ve been hooked on your world-building ever since the teasers. Best of luck with your writing career.

    So people, how good is Danica Avet’s new series? Good enough a caffeine addict to ignore a steaming (like her books!) cup of Joe to comment on her post! LOL

  4. Wonderful blog, ladies! Danica, I can totally relate to the …”Wait a minute. They’re going to read my book…and there’s the S.E.X. in it.” 🙂 Maybe they’ll all learn something. HAHA

    Seriously, congrats! This is wonderful.

  5. OOH LA LA- you done good!!! Congrats on the release!

  6. Love the pics, Danica. Great job of world building and life mates are SO delicious. Rita Bay

  7. Thanks, Rita! I agree, I adore life mates 🙂

  8. Enjoyed reading the comments. The book sounds really good and I have added it to my TBR list.

  9. Thanks, Joye! I hope you enjoy the book 🙂

Leave a Reply

