Badurday-December 11, 2010- The TSO Edition

Al Pitrelli

I just got back from my annual trip to New Orleans for the Trans-Siberian Orchestra concert.  I love them- I’ve turned several friends of mine on to them and made them fans for life.  This was my eighth time to see them.  The first time I went, I didn’t think they could ever get any better. It was at the Saenger Theatre in New Orleans and the crowd was less than 1,000.  Now, they are in the Arena next to the SuperDome  and there were over 8,000 people there.  And they DO get better every year. How they keep topping themselves, I have no idea. All I can say is wow!

One of the things they do that I love is that they give $1.00 per ticket back to each community where they play.  After Katrina, they didn’t come to New Orleans for two years and one of those years, I saw them in Birmingham and one year in New York City. They also gave funds to those communities.  Local charities. That’s awesome.  I do have to say that when I saw them at Madison Square Garden, it was the East touring group and not the West touring group.  I love the guys of the West the best.  Here are three of the “Boys in the Band.”

I would love to interview these guys for some information to use in a novel. I think a guitarist as a hero would be awesome. I have a son that is a musician but as he’s only 16, he has no experience with the touring aspect. LOL!  AND Andrew Ross with his dimples could be a cover model, in my opinion. 

Angus Clark

Andrew Ross

6 Responses

  1. Great pics. Sorry the seats weren’t as good this year. I tried my best. =( glad it was a good show and a good time. I am sure they would love to give an interview you probably just need to ask.

  2. Wow! One of my favs! SOOOOO jealous! lol

    Actually, I’m glad you had a good time! And there’s just *something* about the artistic type of male!

    Great choice, great pics and great post!

  3. I was thinking just this week that it was about time for you to head to the concert. Hopefully one year I will make it as well.

    Glad it was another great trip.

Leave a Reply

