Badurday- November 13, 2010- Dial M For Murder

Ray Milland was a handsome, suave, gentleman that started out playing leading men. He went bald early and since back then, there was some kind of unwritten rule that bald men were not leading men, he was shuffled off to supporting or character roles.  Tis a shame as he was quite the actor.  I love all Hitchcock movies. I think it’s awesome that Hitchcock himself was in each of his own movies in a cameo. What a neat idea. 

I watched Dial M for Murder again the other day and was reminded again how wonderfully, deceitfully, evil Milland’s character was in it.  He was still leading man material at the time by Hollywood’s standards. This was, of course, one of the ones that starred Grace Kelly.  If you haven’t seen it lately, check it out. It’s timeless.

And in other news: my book release was moved up from January 2011 to November 23, 2010- so, if you get bored on Thanksgiving weekend, or the kin folk are driving you over the bend, order a copy from Siren Book Strand and escape to Italy with Emma on a Solo Honeymoon.

EDITED TO ADD:  I’m guest blogging on Desert Breeze Publishing’s blog today about Veteran’s Day. Join me to learn a little about the history of the holiday.

6 Responses

  1. Oooo, Dial M was a good one! (Movie and actor!) A Hitchcock movie was guaranteed entertainment. Still is, for that matter. The man turned scary into an art form!

    Love your cover on SOLO HONEYMOON! Congrats on the earlier than expected release! We have an entire herd showing up Thanksgiving, but I’ll be downloading it to curl up with while I recover!

    • Hitchcock was master and what paases for scary these days pales in comparison!

      Thanks about early release- I’m adjusting to it. Hope you enjoy Dario and Emma.

  2. Great post! For some reason, I’ve always thought bald men were sexy. Kind of tough.

    I love your cover!!! And congrats on your new release date…you’ll be ready. 🙂

    • I love bald men, too Becca. I have a friend that’s a very sexy bald man and he says men with hair have to use all their testosterone to grow hair so the bald ones are better lovers. LOL!

      Thanks re: cover.

  3. Have I told you how much I have been loving your retro Bad boys? Thanks for always giving us something to fuel the fire for our anti-heros.

    Anxiously awaiting the 23rd =)

Leave a Reply

