Wetsday Pecs

Good Wetsday Morning, meine kinder! Its been an exciting week here on the Sizzle — Sayde Grace had the release of her second book, The Harder They Buck, SFCatty, aka Jillian Chantal, now has her first release from Desert Breeze Publishing listed on their “Coming Soon” page on the website. (Seeing it in black and white, out in front of the whole world makes it seem more real, you know?)

And here chez Ro’mama, the fate of the free world hangs in the balance. Well, ok, maybe not the entire free world, but at least the fate of my sweet Duke and Lady Susan. Yes, my dears, there may be one or two poor wandering lambs out there who haven’t heard that I got a request for full on my historical. So, being the obsessive-compulsive ADHD person that I am, I have been checking my email on a regular schedule. Not that I’m letting it get out of control, now. I have a firm rule that at least 60 seconds must pass before I hit the refresh button on my yahoo page.

So with all that email checking, you were worried that I wouldn’t find a wet gentleman to grace our Wetsday blog? Oh ye of little faith! Not only did I find one, he has about the prettiest pecs I’ve seen in a long time!

One of the DD’s favorite movies is a silly little thing called Zoolander, with Ben Stiller. It’s cute, with Stiller as a fashion model who is brainwashed into assassinating the leader of a third world country where sweatshop couture is a big industry. The evil mastermind is played in a delightfully over-the-top manner by Will Farrell. But the real reason to watch Zoolander is the large number of male models and attractive male actors who make cameo appearances therein — Billy Zane, my darling Billy, for one. (Zoolander Quote: “Listen to your friend Billy Zane. He’s a cool dude.”)

And if you watch Zoolander, you can get a look at former Ralph Lauren model and possibly the world’s best-put-together human, Mr. Tyson Beckford. Here he is, in his H2O drenched glory:

and now, I’ve got to run check my email. . .

3 Responses

  1. What is it about water slip-sliding over the human form? Channeling around biceps of arms raised in worship of the watery deluge, continuing its cascade to sheet over pecs. Traveling downward to break and eagerly trace the quick ripple of six-pack abs.

    Happy Trails to me . . . sung with much enthusiasm!

    Thank you, Ro’mama, for Tyson Beckford, a beautiful, beautiful Wetsday man! Now go check your email! We need to be informed immediately of your offer!

  2. He’s awesome! Gotta love that bod,

    By the way, the coming soon was at SirenBookStrand, not Desert Breeze- The BookStrand Book comes out first (Jan)

  3. Congrats on the request for full!!

    Zoolander is one of my favorite movies…because ‘Do you think there’s more to life than being really, really, ridiculously good-looking?’ 😉 Nice wetsday man!!

Leave a Reply

