Bringing Wetsday Back (Yeah!)

Ok, y’all, I am seriously breaking a number of my rules here lately. You know I have a terrible attitude about writing contests. So explain why in the month of October, I have entered three (count them, three!) contests. I had decided that my historical was one for the box under the bed, yet I have submitted it to a publisher for consideration. I am obviously not myself.
And that contrariness carries over to my guest today. After all, one of my favorite kind of men is the guy you don’t want to like. You know, the bad boy, the one your momma warned you about. The guy your friends think is bad news and way wrong for you. Somehow, the fact that you don’t want to want him makes him that much more attractive.
Such is the case with our Wetsday guest. I know, he runs with (or ran with) Britney Spears. I know, his hit “Bringing Sexy Back” is one of the most egotistical songs in the entire pop repertoire. Yes, he is cocky and annoying and everything I don’t like in an artist.
But darn it, he’s just so cute! And when you see him on SNL or a talk show, he seems to have a self-deprecating sense of humor that says he thinks his public persona is kind of over the top, too.
So let’s feast our eyes on the man who Brought Sexy Back — the abs – olutely lovely Mr. Justin Timberlake!

4 Responses

  1. Okay…he is kinda cute. 🙂

  2. Have to admit I’m more of a fan of his personal interviews than his performances–not that there’s anything wrong with those. Hopefully he’ll mature well like few of those before him and go on to bigger and better things.

    Good job with this one! You’ve convinced me not to lose track!

  3. Definitely a cutie. But I can’t hear “sexy back” anymore without thinking of this motivational speaker I heard a month or so back – this guy played guitar and crossed genres, so he sang “sexy back” as if johnny cash had done the song. Hilarious goodness. I’ll have to borrow the DVD from my mom and share it with you guys sometime.

  4. Great choice!! The little cutie has grown up. RitaVF

Leave a Reply

