Explicitly English Anyone?? Join Author Rachel Leigh for her Latest Release

Hello all!! Today I’m so blessed to have a fellow rose author with us. Rachel Leigh’s release Explicitly English released on Friday and I encourage everyone to go get a little explicity :). Comment on todays post and enter to win on Friday for my first release Riding Double and my new release The Harder They Buck(releases this FRIDAY!!).

So here we go, Rachel Leigh take it over!

It’s fun amidst the English countryside….

I am so happy to be here to share a brief time with you talking about my first erotic romance with The Wild Rose Press, entitled Explicitly English. As I live in the UK, I love writing about British settings and British people even though I write for the American market.

And the reason? Because I love the questions my US readers ask me! It’s as simple as that. I love the questions about how we live, where we live, our traditions, our royal family, the infamous writers from the past. It really gives me a fantastic warm feeling to know our two countries are so connected.

So when I came up with the idea for Explicitly English, I knew the hero would be a city stockbroker who chooses to live in a quaint English village at the weekends and holidays. Why? Because it immediately makes him interesting…and the heroine, his hired interior designer, can’t wait to find out a whole lot more about Mr. Stephen Cambridge!

 

Here’s an excerpt:

 Right now, she had no man other than Mr. Steven Cambridge to seduce.  With her designs.  Laura narrowed her eyes. She would walk straight into the man’s gorgeous home with her head held high and her secret arsenal of designs tucked under her arm.  She was bloody good at her job – she knew it and he knew it.  They had been emailing back and forth for nearly two months.  If he had any intuition at all, he already knew how Laura thought and, if he was really good, he’d have a pretty good idea just how passionate she was about his home too.

The colors she used in her work and the fabrics she’d chosen reflected the emotions a client’s home ignited in her.  And Stephen Cambridge’s house ignited something absurdly sensual…and sexual.  Laura had never taken such pleasure in her work as she had designing the erotic, yet tasteful, plush yet daring concepts she’d created for his cottage.  Instead of maximizing the predictable ‘English country look,’ Laura’s instinct had been to make it a gateway to the age-old battle of chastity versus lust, propriety versus passion…

Nestled in a small picturesque village, consisting of honey-colored cottages and shops, surrounded by fields of endless green grass and forests seeped in history and legend, the cottage was like something plucked from a BBC drama.  Her heart picked up speed at the thought of escaping there for the next couple of days.  Or better still, for the rest of her life.  Mmm…tucked away with the man of her dreams and nothing more than sex to worry about.  Perfect.

Tempted?? Here’s the link: http://www.thewildrosepress.com/wilderroses/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=790

www.rachelleigh.co.uk

13 Responses

  1. Sounds right up my alley. Love all things British!

  2. Ohhh – looks good! I love the excerpt and can’t wait to read it! 🙂

  3. Hi Jillian & Rebecca!

    So fab to be here although it is nearing 7.30 in the evening here so not sure how much longer I’ll be able to visit…the time difference can be a pain, can’t it?
    I so appreciate your comments – I love writing this story and really hope you enjoy reading it…or sharing it!

    Rachel x

  4. Sounds interesting, Rachel. And since I’m confined to the house for the next few weeks, being under the influence of your interior decorator and her client might make it more tolerable! Can’t wait to read it.

  5. Congrats on the new release Rachel! Love the train scene!

  6. Hee hee, sounds like a plan, Runere! Enjoy!

    Rachel x

  7. Enticing taste! I loved the first line–then with her designs.

  8. Thanks for stopping by, Julia & Bianca! I really hope I have enticed you enough to have a sneak peek at Laura and Steven’s brief but decidedly bold journey!

    Rachel x

  9. Looks like a very good “English Lesson!”
    Kelly

  10. I’m ready to read this book, Congrats.

    loretta
    lbcanton@verizon.net

  11. ghost ride that whip

Leave a Reply

