It’s Time to Cowboy Up

Hello all! Today I’m doing a impromptu post. I hadn’t planned on putting anything together as I’m sure everyone is tired of hearing about me and my cowboys but today we must Cowboy Up. This saying hits home because while I’ve been taking a short break from writing and editing I realized I have edits due to my editor on Monday! I haven’t even started yet so tonight my plan is to Cowboy Up and get those damn edits finished!!   

The edits I am talking about are for my new release in my “Cowgirl Tough” series. The second book, a separate story from Riding Double will feature familiar names who will be striking out in relationships of their own. In THE HARDER THEY BUCK readers will be introduced to a new setting and new faces. This setting and characters will lead to my “Wicked Cowboy’s” series. I’m thrilled to present the readers here on the Southern Sizzle Blog with the first ever excerpt of THE HARDER THEY BUCK:   

Oh yeah let me warn y’all this is an erotic romance with heavy steam! It’s Hot! Handle with care 🙂   

            The others she’d slept with at Minx had all been good-looking men, but this guy took the cake. He was a man made to lust after and never touch; touching would lead most women to sure heartache. But tonight Melanie would touch him and relish every second of it. The guy was ripped from top to bottom. Well what bottom she could see as he still had on his pants.   

            His eyes racked over her nude body before a small curve lit his lips into a smile. Her breath caught in her chest the smile, so familiar yet so strange. He stepped into the room one foot slowly descending to the floor at a time. With each stride she backed toward the bed. Her heart hammered against the confines of her chest and her pussy already ached. The look of pure desire shining through his veiled brown eyes sent a quiver of desire to her soul.   

             She was in deep shit and knew it. This guy would take her however he wanted and she’d love every second of it. But he’d demand her submission and that was something not easily given by her. Something she’d never given to anyone. Her feet caught on one of the plush rugs on the floor and she stumbled backward. A strong large hand snaked around her upper arm and righted her. She gazed at the man, not knowing what to say or do but then he did it for her.   

              He tugged her flush against him and stroked her back with his other calloused hand. Bright brown eyes bore into hers and she knew deep down to stay still and silent. Let him get his eye full and then she’d be able to get some release. Her skin tingled with each inch he touched and heat, white-hot and scorching heat melted her inside out. She struggled not to pant as he slowly ran his hand to her waist.   

               Melanie sucked in a breath when he eased away studying her body. His hand circled her waist, grazing her skin with his short clipped fingernails and she trembled when the pressure increased. His hand skimmed her narrow waist as he slid around her body to stand behind her. The scent of mint from toothpaste and the spice of cologne wafted in her senses.   

                All thoughts left her mind when the heat from his skin singed hers.  

 Thanks everyone for stopping by today and reading the first ever excerpt of THE HARDER THEY BUCK coming from The Wild Rose Press soon. Don’t forget that RIDING DOUBLE is available now at The Wild Rose Press.

5 Responses

  1. Better hop to, Sayde!

    Yes, that was er, steamy. You do realize I’m reading this from work, right? Of course, I should have saved it until I was at home, but I was never good at self-denial. H.O.T.!

  2. Awesome hot.. love hot.. Better get your buns to edits girlie.. grumbling you and your cowboys.. rolling eyes

  3. I love hearing about your cowboys!!! And I love that you entertain us when you’re procrastinating. 🙂 Good luck with your edits.

  4. Oh, Sugah! *thick Southern belle accent* Wherah’s mah fan? The whaht lace one! Ah feel ah may swoon with the heat!

    Laughing. Love me some cowboy! REALLY love me some Sayde cowboy! Edit, cowgirl, so I can get my next fix!

  5. Thanks Sayde- I was coming over to post something since someone nameless dropped the ball on the guest of the day! Your post is much more wild than anything I could put here.

Leave a Reply

