Badurday July 31, 2010

*****JOIN US TOMORROW AND EVERY DAY IN AUGUST AS WE CELEBRATE OUR ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY OF BLOGGING HERE TOGETHER.  WE HAVE LOTS OF GUESTS DROPPING BY- CHECK OUT THE PAGE LISTING OUR SPECIAL COMPANY*****

On a personal note, today is my 28th wedding anniversary. I’ll let you know how that’s working out sometime.  On to the bad boy ’cause although I love a bad boy in a film and in books, I’ll take a steady, stable one for real life.  Dull, I know, but there it is. 

Our bad boy of the day is Jordi Molla, He played in the movie Blow with Johnny Depp where he was a drug dealer. He was King Philip of Spain in the movie with Cate Blanchett called Elizabeth, the Golden Age– Of course, in that one, my vision was blurred from looking at the handsome Clive Owen, but Jordi was excellent as the evil Spanish King. 
Jordi is one of Spain’s busiest actors and we’re lucky enough to have him in some stuff here. He was a bad boy in the movie Bad Boys, II. How apropos for one of our boys of the week to play in a movie with such a title. He was also in Che, Part II. What recently brought him back to my attention was that he was the bad guy in the movie Knight and Day. I saw it and enjoyed it immensely. It was a  funny, witty movie  and Tom Cruise was actually very good in it. I think he was so spectacular because he was playing crazy and that has come naturally to him lately. Anyway, enjoy Jordi Molla. Looking forward to more from this sexy Spaniard. 

 

Bad Boys II
King Philip of Spain

 

 

8 Responses

  1. Very adaptable actor! Maybe not classically handsome, but his unique features give him a chameleon quality–add a shadow beard; you have a street-wise ruffian. Add longer hair and an Armani suit–you have the perfect cartel member. Put him in period costume–his eyes become the focal point.

    Pretty much enjoyed him in everything I’ve seen him in! Sfcatty, you are one wise woman when it comes to choosing men for us!

  2. Happy Anniversary! IMHO, you got a keeper when you found your DH. He’s like mine — steady, calm and devoted to you and your babies. In real life, those are about the hottest qualities a husband can have.
    But in fantasy land, OMG, I am loving this bad boy in the Elizabethan costume! I think I will go back and watch the movie again, and this time try to look at someone besides Clive!

  3. Happy anniversary!! I don’t know a lot of actors’ names but I remember this one in Elixabeth the Golden Age. Elizabethan clothing and dress in general was unusual, by any standard, Many working women earned their living deftly manipulating the sticks that produced those starched collars. RitaVF

  4. Happy Anniversary to you personally and I’m going to go ahead wish an early Happy Anniversary to you and the Sizzlers.

    Great Bad-urday pick. He’s very bad and very hot. I’m with the other girls, I love the picture from Elizabeth. Thanks for sharing.

    Hope your pitches go great today.

Leave a Reply

