Badurday- July 17, 2010- a Nice Guy Edition

Today’s not-so-bad boy is Mark Ruffalo.  I had a dude all picked out for this week and pics saved to my laptop but I was too lazy to turn it on and am putzing around on my netbook while I watch a movie called Collateral from 2004.  I’m also reading a Cynthia Eden book on the E-Reader.  How’s that for rocking the electronics?  Now, if my cell phone would ring, it might cause a power surge in the universe.  Anyway, Mark is a cop in Collateral.  He has played cops in quite a few movies (not nearly as many as Al Pacino- but he’s still young- he could do it).

I first discovered Mark in the movie Something like Heaven with Reese Witherspoon and I thought he was adorable.  I later saw him in 13 going on 30 (and yes, I know it came out first) and he was even more adorable in it especially when the Thriller music came on.  He was in Rumor Has It with Jennifer Aniston- kind of got treated like crap in that one.

He recently played in Shutter Island.  He was quite good in it.  Almost had me fooled!  I think the only thing he was remotely bad in was Reservation Road.  Anyone know if he’s been a bad boy on film?  If so, let me know.  I’d like to see it.  He has a list of lots of movies on www.IMDB.com that I have not seen, so there could very well be something I’ve missed from this chap that plays a nice guy most of the time.

8 Responses

  1. Loved him in 13 Going on 30 what a good guy he was in that movie. He is just adorable. Love the shower picture. May have to check out Collateral

    Thanks for sharing another great guy.

  2. He’s nice looking with impressive talent.

    AND he has chest hair! Love me some testosterone! I know shaved chests are necessary for competitive body-builders, but there’s nothing finer than–dreamy sigh– au natural! Makes my fingers itch to play!

    Thank you! Just the boost I needed to help me survive a new teen’s 13th birthday party! hahahaha

  3. Never saw any of those movies, Never seen him before but he does look good.. RitaVF

  4. Try the movie In THE Cut, he is pretty bad and surprise, so is Meg Ryan. Meg as you have never seen her before.

Leave a Reply

