Badurday- July 2, 2010- the “I’ll Be Slaying You” Edition

SFCATTY: I’m proud to say that we have a very special guest for this Badurday.  The ladies of the Southern Sizzle blog are proud to have the ultra cool Cynthia Eden as a friend and as a Gulf Coast Chapter RWA co-member. This week marks the release of her book  I’ll Be Slaying You. Since she likes bad boys as  much as I do, I invited her to be a guest this week to mark the  occasion of this release.  So, without further ado, I turn you over to Cynthia.

Ok. I lied- there is further ado: Check these bad boys from Cynthia:

CYNTHIA:    Hi, everyone! Thanks so much to the Sizzlers for inviting me to participate in the Bad Boy Fun. When I was told that Saturday was actually “Bad-urday”—oh, I was excited!

I love bad boys.  Those guys who have a bit of a dark side (or, okay, a VERY big dark side) get to me every time. Those men walk on the edge. They know danger. They know adventure. They are sexy.

One of my favorite bad boys is Riddick from Pitch Black (this movie hooked me on Vin Diesel). Riddick is a convicted killer. He probably shouldn’t have been so attractive. He was. He saved the day with his deadly skills and awesome, um, physique.

Another favorite bad boy is, of course, Spike (from Buffy the Vampire Slayer). I frequently mention my love for Spike. When it comes to vampires, he’s my top pick. Bleached-blond hair, sexy British accent, and, of course, killing skills—what could be better? Spike actually didn’t care about much in the world…except his lady love. 

When they love, bad boys give themselves completely.

Since I enjoy bad boys so much, it’s only natural that I write about them. J And Simon, the hero in my new books, I’LL BE SLAYING YOU, knows all about being bad.  Simon’s an ex-mercenary, a trained killer, and he’s a man who will do just about anything to get what he wants—and, well, what he wants is my heroine, Dee.  Intense, dangerous, strong—that’s my Simon. 

But what do you think about bad boys? Do you have a favorite? Let me know! One commenter will win an autographed copy of I’LL BE SLAYING YOU.

Thank you for checking out my post! (For those in the U.S., enjoy your 4th of July!)

Cynthia Eden
www.cynthiaeden.com
I’LL BE SLAYING YOU–Available 06/29/10 from Kensington Brava
DEADLY FEAR–Available 07/27/10 from Grand Central Publishing (Forever)

 Thanks for being our guest, Cynthia and thanks for sharing this awesome cover.

58 Responses

  1. Congrats on your latest release, Cynthia! Love me some bad boys, and you certainly know how to write them!

    Thanks for visiting the blog, and of course you know my next question:

    Can you give us a hint on what you have coming out next? And when? Oops! That was two questions. lol But you know we always love getting a scoop from you! Dish, woman! You have our full attention!

    • Hi, Runere! Thank you!! 🙂 My next release will be out at the end of July–DEADLY FEAR will be my first romantic suspense book. It will introduce readers to a group of FBI agents in the SSD (Serial Services Division) who track and apprehend serials. I actually just put the covers for DEADLY HEAT & DEADLY LIES (two other books in that series) up on my blog. It’s reveal day!

  2. Thanks, sfcatty! You always bring us the best!

  3. Thanks, sfcatty, for inviting me over today! And for braving the ghosts with me last night!

    • Cynthia- Thanks for coming and sharing your bad boy choices with us. We like them. I have this release on my Sony e-reader and hope to get to it this weekend.

      Enjoyed “spooking” with you. We’ll do it again- Enjoy your 4th of July!

  4. Congrats on your latest release, Cynthia, I like bad boys too, most of them are actually good. 🙂

  5. Love your books! I don’t have a favorite bad boy. I love them all. lol.

  6. Hi Cynthia,
    Just got back from Borders with I’ll Be Slaying you. Can’t wait to read it. I love bad boys and right now my favorite is Vlad/Drac from Frost’s Cat and Bones series.
    Have a fantastic 4th!

  7. Hi Cynthia & sfcatty! 😀
    Loved the blog! I can’t wait to read Deadly Fear. It sounds really sexy. 😉 I’ll make sure to get it as soon as I can. & I wanted 2 ask the both of you: whose your favorite bad boy? Mine is Drake from the You Slay Me series (if you havent read it btw, you must, it is amazing!) but i want 2 know which guy is your dream bad boy? lol

    • Lindsay- in Cynthia’s books- my favorite bad boy is from Midnight’s Master- Niol – hands down. Love him!

      In film, it is a toss up between Hans Gruber and The Sheriff of Nottingham as portrayed by Alan Rickman. YUM!

      • Oh, Alan Rickman!! My favorite part of that whole movie was when he said he’d cut “your heart out with a spoon!” And then, when asked…why a spoon? He said, “because it will hurt more!” Loved that!

    • Hi, Lindsay! Thanks!! I have not read about Drake yet, but I will put him on my list!! And my absolute fave dream bad boy is…well, Spike. 🙂

  8. I do love those bad boys. My favorite right now is Bones from Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress series. A big bad vampire with a soft spot for his lady love.

  9. I love well written bad boys, and yours are fantastically written. 🙂 I’m going to load I’ll Be Slaying You in my new Kindle today.! Squee! I got it Wed., but I’ve been too busy to set it up. Yours will be my first!

    So no need to put me in the drawing. Enjoy your holiday!

  10. Congrats on the release and Happy 4th of July Weekend!! I think of one of my favorite bad boys is Zarek from J.R. Ward’s the Black Dagger Brotherhood Series

  11. I have this book onmy kindle and will be starting in probably this afternoon…and am really looking forward to Deadly Fear.

    As far as bad boys go I would have to say in a book I LOVE Dante in Adrian Phoenix’s Maker’s Song series. I don’t watch that much TV or movies so if I had to pick an actor bad boy to LOVE it would have to be Alexander Skarsgaurd playing Erik Northman. I guess that could also be from a book. Oh Well!

    Thanks! Maria

  12. I love bad boys! My favorite bad boy is Vlad from Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress series.

  13. Hi Cynthia! I love bad boys. I loved Nioll, he was soo bad. (yet soo good!) I can’t wait to read I’ll Be Slaying You and Deadly Fear. I just love your books. Congrats on the releases. Have a great 4th!

    • Thank you, Martha!!! Niol was SO much fun to write. And to think, when I first started Hotter After Midnight, I intended for him to be the villain! Hope you have a great 4th, too!

  14. I love bad boys although I don’t have a specific one in mind. I especially like to read about secondary characters (the wastrel younger brother, the cold ruthless alpha, the less than prodigal first son, etc.) who you absolutely know will have their own story of redemption. Lucky is the heroine that gets the bad boy marching in the right direction.

  15. Chiming in late because I’ve been trapped in a car with 2 grumpy teenagers for two days — but cannot wait to read I’ll Be Slaying You!!!

    And as for bad boys, I concur with the Rickman statements above — but the best line was (something like) “You, my room. 10 oclock. You, 10:15. Bring a friend.” He was so marvelously evil!!!

  16. Great post, Cynthia and sfcatty. I’m a Niol fan myself–the little demon. Good luck with I’ll Be Slaying You, Cynthia–look forward to reading it. RitaVF

  17. Oh I love bad boys. Some of my favorite:

    Roarke-In Death series
    Jerricho Barrons-Fever series
    the Mackey boys from Shannon McKenna’s series-especially Seth
    The Steele Street boys from Tara Janzen’s Crazy series

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  18. Oh, I love bad boys! Zsadist from the Black Dagger Brotherhood is my fav. I love it best because they are so bad ass, when they fall in love, they fall hard and it is the greatest journey to read!

  19. Love your stuff Cynthia! No mater what you wite it is good. You are now one of my auto buy authors.

  20. Hi Cynthia. I love the book cover and of course the book sounds so good. My favorite bad boy is Vin Diesel as Riddick and him in the Fast & Furious.

  21. Bad boys, yum, I love them all. Featuring one in a book is the quickest way to get me to buy it. My all time favorite bad boy is Francis Crawford from Dorothy Dunnett’s Lymond Chronicles. I’ve been crushing on him ever since I read the books when I was a young, impressionable teenager many years ago.

    As for TV, Spike’s cool, but my heart belongs to Angel.

  22. Happy 4th of July to those in the U.S.!!! Stay safe & have fun!

  23. I don’t have a favorite favorite, just a general love fest for a great many.

  24. Happy Independence Day, Everyone!

    Nice cover, Cynthia!

  25. I’ve been looking forward to this one, favorite bad boy is Sawyer from Lost!

  26. congrats on the latest release. 🙂

    One of my favorite bad boys is Zsadist from Lover Awakened by J.R. Ward. 🙂 Yum. LOL I think there are a lot of great bad boys around in both books and movies. 🙂

  27. Like other commenters, I don’t have one favorite bad boy, but there are many appealing ones in books and on screen–can’t wait to read your latest, Cynthia! And happy 4th, everyone!

  28. Thanks for sharing a couple of your favorite Bad Boys here. Spike is one of my personal favorites too. I loved it when he became corporeal. Being a ghost was clearly torture for him when he so clearly loves the pleasures of the flesh. Great seeing you here.

  29. Oh Zsadist for certain. But my very favorite would be Acheron from Kenyon. He is the ultimate “softy” bad boy 🙂

  30. I don’t have a favorite I like all the bad boys. Zsadist, Zarak, your Niol. Can’t resist a bad boy.

Leave a Reply

