Since Sayde is late

I’m gonna share a bit of news from the sfcatty vault-  And Sayde, feel free to post above me- 

Anyway, wrote a short story last night called Rumpelstiltskin’s Quest for an anthology called Free Range Fairy Tales. It is an anthology along the lines of the old Fractured Fairy tales of the Bullwinkle show.  Anyway, mine is a romance for Rumpelstiltskin.  I edited it at lunch, submitted it at 2:00 and by 4:30, I had an email from the editor. She said my story is “a charmer” and it is definitely a go for the book. She’s sending a contract.  So, I can sell the hell outta shorts- just gotta get someone to like a long!

14 Responses

  1. That’s awesome!!! Congratulations! 🙂

  2. Whoo Hooo! Congrats! 🙂

  3. YESSS!!!! WTG, sfcatty. Best news I’ve had in a while. I LOVE fractured fairy tales and can’t wait to buy yours. RitaVF

  4. Yaaaay, sfcatty! I think it’s fantastic! And I definately consider it “Industry News!” LOL You go, girl!

  5. Runere- you make me laugh my head off- oops, there it went. thud, thud, thud.

  6. This is fabulous news!!! Way to go SFCatty!

  7. Woo-hoo!!! I’m so happy for you!! 😀

Leave a Reply

