Special Edition of Bad-urday for Easter

I’m going to talk a bit about this actor and tell you a few things he was in- He’s not really a bad boy but he is dead sexy – Then, I’ll tell you why he’s the Easter edition-

Many of my friends know how much I would hate to be Jessica Fletcher’s friend (you know, the Murder, She Wrote woman?) because if you’re her friend, you either die or get accused of murder. Even if you are just AROUND her, you are in danger of one of these happening to you.  Our actor of the day had one of his first roles of his career as an accused on that show in 1995.

He also played in one of my favorite time travel/mystery movies, Frequency. Gotta love some Dennis Quaid in that one, too. That was an awesome movie. Great premise. Good pacing and drama unfolding.

Our dude of the day was also in one of my favorite historical movies.  He looked amazing in the white shirt, breeches, and boots. AND cape.  AND he can handle a sword. Get thyself to Netflix and rent The Count of Monte Cristo. You won’t regret it.

James Caviezel is the man of the day: 

 As for the reason he is the Man of the Day, he played Christ in The Passion of the Christ- I did not see it because I couldn’t bear to watch it – I heard that he was stellar in  the role and that many, many people left the theatre in tears.  I would have loved to see it but I just can’t. I’m so grateful for what Jesus did for me and the world but I can’t bear a re-enactment of it.  It seems too personal.   And I know I would sob and sob.  Those of you who saw it, I admire your guts.

9 Responses

  1. I did not know that he was Christ. Now I feel guilty for drooling over him every time I watch Frequency.

  2. Beautiful post. The Passion of Christ was an excellent depiction. My dad was a rare Baptist preacher who used even the medical terms for someone so under duress they would sweat blood when he preached the crucifixion, so I was prepared hor most of the horriic parts. It was still difficult to understand humans harming a fellow human in such a manner.

    Glad I had a father who didn’t flail at your head with the Bible as some have a tendancy to. He could just talk and make you want to open it and read it for yourself. Thank you for reminding me of him. Still miss hm so much.

    Thank you, my friend.

  3. Good choice for Easter. I ddn’t see it either. Same reason.

  4. That makes 3 of us – I couldn’t go to see it.
    However, I have seen everything else I can find with him in it.
    His Monte Christo is fabulous – he can really buckle some swash!!

  5. He’s so pretty. I watched The Count of Monte Christo yesterday 🙂 Soooo pretty.

Leave a Reply

