It’s A Dirty Job. . .

. . . but I am willing to do it for you people. Yes, hours of slaving over a hot keyboard, to serve up the finest in wet gentlemen.

As some of you know, I have dreadful insomnia, and tonight just happens to be one of those nights when I am not going to get any sleep at all. So, having written two scenes for my WIP, I got to play around on the net, looking for the perfect post for Wetsday. Dear Lord, I suffered through videos of Gerard Butler and Richard Armitage, stills of Colin Firth and Naveen Andrews, candids of the Wilson Brothers, and more shots of Josh Holloway and Liev Schrieber than I can count. As I said, someone has to do it, and I am willing to make the sacrifice.

But I was looking for something a wee bit different this week, something to give you a break from the predictable BBC hero or Lost castaway. Someone more approachable, someone almost real . . . .

And then I realized I had never shared my dirty little secret with the blogosphere. There is one guy I get to watch whenever he is on, without the smart-mouth comments from the teenage daughters or the eye-rolling from DH. Cause they love his show too, for all the wrong reasons.

Yes, it is funny and sometimes unbelievable, so the DD’s like it. The DH feels all macho and warm inside cause watching it makes him a member of the He-Man-Woman-Haters Club. But you and I know, the real reason for watching Dirty Jobs is the chance to see stripped down, sweaty, yummy Mike Rowe.

Doesn’t it make you just want to wash him? And btw, he does clean up very nicely. . .

8 Responses

  1. And here I thought I was the only one up at 4:30!

    I’ve watched the program with hubby, so I understand the hail-fellow-he-man-well-met reaction. Mine suddenly becomes much more possessive of the penis extension–I mean remote control–than normal. LOL And yes, Mr. Rowe cleans up quite nicely after getting into the thick of some very nasty things!

    Unexpected, and quite a remarkable post! Damn, woman! You’re good! I applaud you!

  2. You stole my man!! Again! *sniff* I love Mike. He’s not only cute as can be, he’s also funny as hell and he has a fantastic voice.

    I still can’t believe you stole him from me…I was going to use him on a Fantasy Man Friday, lol. Great pick. Obviously I approve of Mike Rowe.

  3. Never watched the show-. Maybe I need to check it out. Great post.

  4. I have been trying for years to think of a good “dirty job” that would bring Mike Rowe to South Alabama. Hmm, is it just me or his voice what makes him so hot??

    And my favorite episode ever is where he goes to the alligator farm in South La, near Cut Off. It’s freakin hilarious!

  5. Did you all know that he used to sell jewelry on QVC? I fell in love with him then. He was tres lovely in his tuxedo selling fake diamonds. He was also VERY knowledgeable about every gemstone. Yep. Good choice, my friend!

  6. Perfect choice (especially with your “dirty” job of having to muscle through all of those horrible photos:) ) Don’t forget, you also get to hear him narrate Deadliest Catch!

    • I’m telling you, you don’t know the struggle I go through every week to find these guys. I had to endure at least 20 minutes of BBC heroes on youtube video this week! It is indeed a rough job.

      And yes, it may actually be his voice that is so
      appealing. Or maybe the dimples. Better watch several more episodes til I figure it out!

  7. […] It’s A Dirty Job. . . « Southern Sizzle Romance […]

Leave a Reply

