Countdown to Conference and a bit of News on Sayde

  Hello everyone! Well it’s about that time. What time you ask, well conference time of course! This Friday the Silken Sands Writers Conference kicks off and all the lovely ladies here on Southern Sizzle will be attending and pitching our terrific manuscripts to some very lucky agents and editors(yeah I said!). I have every ounce of confidence that this weekend will be a great weekend for the ladies here.  Today our guest editor interview is scheduled to be Samhain editor Lindsey Faber. We are experiencing technical difficulties at this time but please stay tuned 🙂

In the mean time I do have a bit of news on my front. Many of you know that I’ve been contracted for a short story through Scarlet Rose an imprint of The Wild Rose Press. My short story Riding Double will be released May 7, 2010. It’s about lost love, new love, renewed love, and the consequences of ones past actions on their future. And of course a little hot sex thrown in there too. A little closer to release date I’ll post the excerpt and a little more info about it.

                                                            

Following Riding Double will be two more short stories with the characters from Riding Double. I’ve also been asked to revise and resubmitt a paranormal romance to Loose Id and another short story with The Wild Rose Press. I’m thrilled to have the opportunities to do both and looking forward to those. But first I’m way behind on my new werewolf story so I gotta get going. Enough playing on the blog and back to work! I’ll post Ms. Faber’s interview the minute our TD’s are taken care of. Thanks everyone for letting me brag  minute!

4 Responses

  1. Hell, you have reason to brag! That’s all wonderful news, Sayde!! Wish I was joining y’all for the conference, but maybe next year if I can hold onto my vacation time long enough, lol. Y’all need to have some drinks for me and take pictures of any hot men you see in the area.

  2. Sayde – Brag on, my friend. You’ve worked hard for these opportunities. Looking forward to the fun this weekend.

  3. A million congrats, SaydeG. You’re our first to be published and I hope the rest of us will be following you.

  4. Oh, Sayde! How can you be bragging when you can produce the actual contracts?!? LOL Kick ’em, Cowgirl!
    Can’t wait for conference! Best of luck to everyone with pitches!

    Here’s an early Irish toast — an old Irish Blessing for us all:

    May those who love us, love us
    And those that don’t love us,
    May God turn their hearts.

    And if He doesn’t turn their hearts
    may He turn their ankles
    So we’ll know them by their limping!

Leave a Reply

