Riding Double has a cover!

That’s right, you’ve heard it here first. My first ever cover. Those of you who know me can tell everyone else I’ve been very subdued about my contract. But you will all be glad to know that when I got this cover a few minutes ago I nearly squealed! I love it and am so proud to be posting it here first. That’s right everyone, I have not posted this cover anywhere else, you are the first to see it and I welcome your comments(only if you love it too πŸ™‚ ).

23 Responses

  1. OMG, girl, this is great!!! The cover alone is enough to make me want to read it. Keep us updated.

    • Thanks Tammy! I’ll definitely keep you all posted. I’ve got one last round of edits I start today then it goes to a reader for a test run. Should be exciting πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats, Sayde G, you’ve devifintely arrived and the cover certainly SIZZLES!! LOL Rita VF

  3. WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW! AWESOME! LOVE IT! I know you’re proud of it. It looks great. What a great start. To your publishing career and your week. I love ya. S

    • Thanks SfCatty. Yeah it was the highlight of my day. Yesterday morning I got a rejection on a short story from EC then a rejection from Samhain on my ghost story so I was kinda bummed until I got this. But I just got a rejection from Kensington on voodoo so i’m bummed again. The ups and downs are killin me. But I love my cover!

  4. Whoa, Sayde! That’s one smokin’ cover;) WTG!

    • Thanks Manda! I’m so relieved it’s a good one. Never thought I’d be nervous over the cover but WOW I really was!

  5. Great cover! Sexy and hot! Congrats, Sayde!!!

  6. OHHHH JENN!!!!! JUMPING UP AND DOWN WITH YOU..OMG..OMG.. I’M SO FREAKING PROUD!!!!!!! YOU GO GIRL… I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE IT IN PRINT. SUPER HUGS.. SENDING LOVE.. PAULA

    • Oh lady thanks! But this is an ebook. Not going to print as it’s too short for their print standards but thanks for the love. Glad you like it as much as I do

  7. Wow, Jenn! I mean MS SAYDE GRACE!!!

    That is one HOT cover! It absolutely has enough heat to make anyone do a U-ie as they walk down the book aisle!! And if they’re pushing a shopping cart, it’ll leave a full set of skid marks! That or get whiplash!!!

    Laughing and Loving every minute of it for you!

    • Lois! THanks woman! I love it and am beyond happy. I wish it were going to print just to see the cover in print but it’s a short story and won’t make it to print, it’s an ebook. But I’m beyond happy about the cover!

      • An e-book at the moment, but . . . when it sells well, you get dibs on a printed anthology. Don’t try to pull that “It’s just . . ” stuff on this old bi–…uh, dog! laughing

  8. OMG, I am loving this cover!!!! And having read it as a WIP, I can verify that the story lives up to its sizzling cover!!!

    Celebrate your achievements!!!!!

    • Thank you very much Ms. Romancemama! Just think it’s been edited, edited, and edited since then plus a few extra scenes where the hero gets mega macho! Hmm, sounds good doesn’t it πŸ™‚

  9. Yay…..great cover….you must be on cloud nine….cant wait to see more of your stuff

    • Oh thanks. I am kinda stuck on the stuff I’m taking to conference. I have less than a month to have it almost done and edited. hmm, not gonna happen!

  10. That is definitely a hawt cover! Gr-owl!

  11. Sayde! Smokin hot cover. Love, love, love me some cowboy!

    Awesome!

    • Thanks Candi! I have three more cowboy books I’ve gotten written or about to finish. I’ll keep ya posted πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

