Wetsday on the Island

Okay, I didn’t start watching Lost when everyone else did. It sounded like a really good show, kind of Gilligan’s Island meets the Twilight Zone, but I cannot commit to an hour of tv every week at the same time. My life is not that orderly.

But this Netflix On Demand deal is the greatest! I can watch PBS Classics, old movies, you name it — anytime, anywhere I can plug in the old laptop. So I tried Lost, and I am now obsessed with it.

And did I mention the guys on Lost???? Matthew Fox, our former Wetsday guest Naveen Andrews, the cute little guy who played Merry in Lord of the Rings, and a whole bunch more. And all sweating in the tropical heat or swimming in the ocean. Wetsday bliss indeed.

But Josh Holloway, who plays bad boy Sawyer on Lost, just may have the best looking back I have ever seen on a man. Now by that, I do not mean to imply that his front isn’t plenty fine. But when you see Mt. Holloway from the rear with his shirt off — well, kids, it will change your life.

And when I found out that Mr. Holloway is the guy in the Davidoff Cool Water Cologne ads, well, it became quite clear who our Wet Man of the Week would be.

Enjoy!!!

3 Responses

  1. I don’t watch Lost. I know several people who do and they’ve assured me time and again that it’s the best. Show. Ever. But I can’t get into television dramas. I prefer documentaries and reality shows like Deadliest Catch, Dirty Jobs, and Project Runway. Just can’t bring myself to devote time to one show anymore.

    But! Hubba-hubba!!

  2. Jeeesum-petes, Ro’mama! Was relocating the laptop from the office to the L.R. and started the video out of curiosity. Stumbled and nearly dropped the thing! Thank goodness the wall was there to catch (???) me!

    Never had the opportunity to watch television regularly, but have to admit to hesitating on my way through the room while your current boy was on screen.

    Left me biting the heel of my hand this time! giggles Hot! Hot! Hot!

  3. OOH LA LA! Although I like Jeeesum-petes too. S

Leave a Reply

