Believe

As all of you know I have been in a huge, self-pity exile. I am making an effort to bring myself back into a writing routine. While going through some of my old writing, I found this poem I wrote for a friend a long time ago. I am going to try to start living by these words myself, but for tonigh I am sending them out to Saydegrace and her decision….You will know what feels right to you and I know you will make the best choice.

If you’re feeling like your world is in a haze of grey
Believe the sun is just beyond the horizon
Times when it seems the darkness will never go away
Believe there is one who can turn the light on
Life may not always follow the path of less resistance
Believe you will know where to find your road
It may be hard to see, somewhere in the distance
Believe in the vision even if it’s hard to hold.
There will be times of sadness to try to bring us down
Believe you have the power to look beyond the now
Just like in the springtime, green leaves replace the brown
Believe that within you, love will show you how.

4 Responses

  1. Lizbeth- that is beautiful. The picture is lovely too. Welcome back, I hope!

  2. Beautifully expressed, Lizbeth. Words a person could live by — and fare well.

    More of us should be like that crocus — fight our way out and reach for the sun despite what surrounds us. Bless you for the reminder.

  3. Lizbeth, thank you so much for posting that wonderful poem and terrific picture. I will be posting tomorrow with my decsion, but I believe I’ve already emailed all the sizzlers to let them know. Thank you again 🙂

  4. I like the poem. Very optimistic, half-full way of looking at life! May your muse continue to inspire you.

    Always,
    LG

Leave a Reply

