My Christmas Present to Myself

Hello everyone. As the holidays are fastly approaching I’ve stopped working on my writing. I’ll try to pick it up after Christmas, but I’m feeling a little burned out. After some “You’re telling NOT showing” critiques my head hurts 🙂 I hate those, cause I really thought those last chapters had been edited beyond belief yet they weren’t. Dang it!

 Oh well, onto my news. I’ve received another request for a partial of my erotic romance, this time to an agent. I sent it and look to here from her after the first of the year. She’s usually pretty fast with her rejections 🙂 And inspired by my fellow authors here and my critique partners I published my website. It took forever, as I did it myself, but I’m happy with the end results. Http://www.saydegrace.com

Now tell me what you do to encourage yourself to pick up your writing after a long break from it.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS and be SAFE!

My present to you :

 Merry Christmas!

3 Responses

  1. Thanks for the presents. NICE!

    You know, crits can be wrong- it is called story telling, not story showing. There HAS to be some telling- no way around it.

    I’m also on hiatus from my writing. I hope to find time to begin some editing soon of my NaNo story. It’s calling my name.

    Off to check out your web site. Merry Christmas!

  2. The website looks great!

    I’m actually writing today because I know I won’t get back to it until next week. I’m not off track. Yet. The story I began for NaNo is actually more than halfway finished. I might have another 30k words to add to it and if I press my nose to the grindstone, I can do it before the start of the new year!

    To get back in the writing mood, I tend to read, read, and read some more. A lot of times when I read a book that’s aimed at my writing genre and it’s spectacular, it motivates me to get back to my WIP. It works for me, lol

    MERRY CHRISTMAS! Be sure to stop by the blog tomorrow for an early edition of Fantasy Man Friday 😉

  3. Oooooo, Saydegrace! The only thing missing from your present to us is the fire in the fireplace. That just says one thing to me . . . . (drum roll) . . . Build one of my own! And with such handy-dandy “starter” that you’ve so thoughtfully provided it won’t be a chore!

    You stay safe and have a wonderful holiday! Heading to check out your website! Know it has to be great if you did it!

Leave a Reply

