Sex Sales, Yes or No???

Hello everyone! Wow, it’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted and I’m ashamed to admit that! But on a positive note, I have many good reasons to why I haven’t been able to post.  My recent absence was caused because I received a few requests for two of my manuscripts. After I got those three requests done I sent out “feelers” to other publishing houses. All I can say is WOW!

In the last two weeks I’ve sent my erotic romance to Samhain, Ellora’s Cave, Loose ID, Kensington, and Scarlet Rose. Today I am proud to say that each publishing house has either a partial or full of Ride Em’ Cowgirl which is the first of my three book series entitle “Built Cowgirl Tough”.

So after querying three manuscripts which ranged from romantic suspense to paranormal suspense I’m finally starting to see success with my writing. Does this mean everything before this book was junk or simply that sex sales? Tell me your opinions?

Happy Holidays to everyone and I had a fantastic time at the party.

One Response

  1. Sex sells AND I also think some of those houses are newer and looking for new blood AND I think that e-pubs can sign on more writers because the overhead is less if they don’t print all their titles.

    You have always had great ideas and you are polishing your grammer skills and that is the difference, I believe. You go girl!

Leave a Reply

