Lurking Sayde!

I’m sorry to have been lurking lately and even sorry to say I will probably be lurking longer. Many of you know I’ve been busy lately, but to those of you who don’t know I’ll tell ya what I’ve been up to.

I managed to get myself talked into writing a young adult book and have been plotting and writing the first chapter, revising the chapter, rewriting it, revising again, and trying not to throw my computer out the window! I am also the new Bylaws chair person for the FF&P chapter of RWA and running for secretary for the chapter. Then I decided to put together a workshop proposal for the 2010 RWA National Conference in July. The proposal has to be submitted by Monday and I just sent mine in today.

As for my queries, well I am sending a partial out today and have a pitch appointment in a few hours and another one next week.

Usually I don’t get overwhelmed but the last few days have been hectic to me! So I’m afraid I am lurking and will lurk some more. I hope all is well with you all and hope to share good news soon.

5 Responses

  1. you wore me out just reading this, Sayde! LOL!

  2. Ok, good news! I got a request for a partial for Ride Em’ Cowgirl my erotic fiction. Off to revise and polish now. If anyone is interested it is for Loose Id publishing.

  3. We’ve missed you. I was getting worried but what great reasons to be lurking. I love it that all those submissions are paying off for you. Best of luck. Hope you can make it to the NaNoWriMo write-in next month at least for a bit. Keep up the hard work.

  4. LOL, you are insane! That’s a whole lotta things going on all at once 🙂 You can do it though. Don’t throw the computer out of the window. I have it on good authority that giving your computer the finger will make it work better and be lessy ‘buggy’.

  5. Glad to hear the good reasons why you’re lurking! I was worried you were sick again! This is a much better reason. And if you’re going to kill your computer, make it count: Go buy exactly what you want to replace it, and THEN kill the other one for being “unfaitthful” to you by misperforming.

    You need a nice open field with a good berm pushed up. First empty the 9mm pistol into it (holds 15 rounds! Great frustration relief!), then use the 12 guage shotgun. Kicks the shoulder a bit, but the scattering effect of the pieces flyng wildly through the air is so soothing. Then you break out the 7mm sniper rifle and choose your individual targets delibertely to totally releave all your rage.

    Carry all three weapons past your husband, (You have to have a witness to get the full relief effect,) smile sweetly and assure him “You know I love you, don’t you,honey?” Bet you get flowers!

Leave a Reply

