Painting to Write

Okay, I usually never post when another person has posted, but I can’t help it. I am so excited today. Last night my wonderful husband braved it alone with our two wild and wooly children while I went to a painting class. I can honestly say, I had a blast! Fellow author Cynthia Eden attended the painting class and we brain stormed, discussed having families while writing, and general industry news. For those of you who haven’t read any of Cynthia’s books I highly recommend them.

On my way home I started thinking of all the ideas we had shared and now the wheels are turning. I’m super excited about NaNoWriMo and about future books.  This was a wonderful way to get those creative juices flowing AND get to know a fellow author. I recommend that anyone writing try to get together with other writers outside of your monthly RWA meetings to just talk. It’s  wonderful to know you are not alone, and others hear voices too!

 

What do you do to get your brain creative?

 

Here’s a picture of my painting(it was already sketched I just painted it):

horse painting

5 Responses

  1. I love your painting. Glad it was inspiring for you. We have a place here in Pensacola where you they have the sketch and you paint it and some of my friends have had “girls night out” there. Sounds like great fun,

    I’m excited about NaNoWriMo too. Will you be able to make it to Pensacola for a meet or a write-in? Trying to plan a write-in for either the 14th or 21st which is better for you and anyone else who may be interested.

    Can’t wait to see more paintings.

  2. Good job on the painting, Sayde. I love it!

    I don’t get together with folks outside of Chapter meetings since I don’t live close to many. For creative inspiration, I really wanted to take a pottery class this autumn, but money and time wouldn’t allow it. I did take it last spring and it did give me a lot of ideas (even though I totally suck on the pottery wheel).

    I’m ready for NaNo too. I want to stop plotting and starting writing 😀

  3. Love that painting, Jennifer! And talking with you was inspiring! I’m dying to start a new story now! 🙂

  4. Ahh, thanks ladies! I already hung her on my living room wall! Although when I asked my daughter if she liked my painting of my mare she goes “No, your mare doesn’t have pink and blue on her and she’s bay not brown!” Thanks baby, I’m so glad you like it!

    And Cythha I alread started a new one! Working on that word count butt whippin’ now! Lol, you’d better hurry up I’m already at 2k!

    Darlene, I’m going to try and make it to one of those meetings. Let me know when I;m supposed to be there and I’ll try my hardest!

  5. Nice job, Jenn. Looks great. Wish I could have come but alas, I was in Cabo San Lucas or maybe that was Puerta Vallerta…. They all run together! LOL!

Leave a Reply

