Alpha Heroes

I normally write beta heroes as I have a hard time with the alpha males I deal with as a lawyer.  I prefer a gentler hero.  I am writing my first Alpha and he is actually starting to grow on me.  He has a tender side that he is letting out of the cage for his lovely woman.   I had a hard time starting this story and screwed around with it for a couple of months until I decided to just start and see where it went.  He is so in my head now, I can hardly work for wanting to be writing his story.  I am finding myself using Italian phrases.  They come, unbidden, because he is in my head and heart.  I have this thing about falling a  little in love with my hero and this one was hard to love but just as he won over my heroine, he has won me over. 

In a tribute to Alpha males with a tender side, I give  you Tom Selleck as Matthew Quigley:selleck

Who could forget how tender he was to Laura San Giacomo’s character?  And how he handled his issues with Elliott?   Now, those of you who know me well, will know that I own this movie mostly because of Alan Rickman and how hotly mean he is in this screenplay!  Love those boots!  But I DO like the movie for more reasons than that.  REALLY!

2 Responses

  1. Remember what the Smart Bitches say in Beyond Heaving Bosoms: He can be an Alpha without being an Alphole.

  2. You do have to love Quigley. I know you like your bad boys but I’d take Tom Selleck whether he’s Quigley, or Magnum or the Dentist on Friends, any day of the week.

Leave a Reply

