Happy WetsDay!!!!!

Well, welcome to WetsDay, your winsome window to the wide wonderful world of wet — NOT women, though I guess it seemed like that was where I was going, huh? Oh, you know the Sizzlers better than that!!!!

One thing about southern girls, we love our men. We love the real ones, who happen to be snoring in the next room, oblivious to the heaving bosoms in our latest WIP, and we love the fantasy ones, whether in our own books or the stories of our favorite authors.

But there is another dimension, a dimension of men who are the stuff of fantasy, while we know that they are, in fact, alive and very much in the flesh.  These are the celebrities. Strange creatures from another world, sent here to remind us that, yes, pectorals really can look like that,  and not just on the cover of a historical from Avon.

I digress.  The point is, there are some celebrities that get us extremely hot, and when you are hot, what is the solution???? You put out the fire!!!! That takes water. Lots of water. You pour it on the heat, roll around in it. Wet, slippery bodies moving against each other, finding each other, need meeting  need . . .

And damn it, then you are hot again!  What’s a girl to do?

Enough. The pressure was intense for the inaugural WetsDay. Early leader Colin Firth was expected to make a good showing based on his white shirt performance in Pride and Prejudice, though he had surprising a late entry when he fought Hugh Grant in the rain for dear Bridget Jones. The Rock is always something when he is sweaty. Sean Bean lying in a river. Daniel Radcliffe (jailbait!) looking forlorn in the rain. Lance Armstrong naked cycling in a downpour. Naveen Andrews dripping sweat on the island in Lost.

Girls, I tell you, I suffered through this, making sure I brought you only the finest WetsDay offering.  I had to look at these pictures over and over again. Why, sfcatty and I had to use a magnifying glass to settle an argument over Daniel Craig (and don’t listen to her,  it is a shadow!!!!)

But in the interest of womanhood everywhere, I present to you . . .

Mr. Christian Bale:

 

christian_bale_01

4 Responses

  1. Celebritylife.org tracking back – Happy WetsDay!!!!!…

    Celebritylife.org tracking back – Happy WetsDay!!!!!…

  2. Christian Bale is allowed as long as he does not talk. He is a jerk, I believe. Daniel Radcliffe is an adult, dear Romancemama. I have seen it for myself on Broadway!
    AND as for the other Daniel- Mr. Bond, I presume- IT WAS SOOOO NOT A SHADOW!

  3. I’m nearly speechless…I think I’ll just stare at his picture some more and maybe he’ll move so I can see more…Mm Christian Bale!

  4. Sweet Little Daniel Radcliffe is young enough to be your son, sfcatty, you evil old woman. I can’t even trust you around Harry Potter! As to Mr. Bale, he is like a boyfriend I had in college — keep him around for the decorative value, but don’t ever let him talk. That works, though, as my thoughts on Mr. Bale do not involve conversation. I selected that photo (after hours of dedicated deliberation, as noted — the suffering I go to for my fans!) because it just sums up the essence of WetsDay. Can’t hardly tell who it is, it is just a big ol’ serving of gorgeous wet male hotness. And as Meryl Streep said: “That’s All.”

    and it was so a shadow. Bond, James Bond, lacks nothing in that department.

Leave a Reply

