WTF?!?!?!?

No, I refuse to believe it. I will not allow it. There IS NOT a tropical storm out there. There are not two more of the little *^#@!’s out there after that.

I don’t deal well with hurricane season. Of course, my first thought when they said “Tropical Storm” was, OMG, how will I charge my laptop so I can write while the lights are out? I really wouldn’t mind sitting by candlelight writing romance — makes me feel all Austen inside! But then again, six weeks without air conditioning after Ivan was enough for one lifetime.

Hmm, let’s get our mind off hot, steamy weather and look at a hot, steamy Peter Facinelli!

facinelli2

3 Responses

  1. tropical storm? Paper and pen and batteries for the booklight.. candles where are they.. 3 months without electricity cooking off a barq grill.. no I can’t do it again… GO THE OTHER WAY…

  2. Its just a little wind, guys! 🙂

  3. All I can say is, Thank God for welding machines with HUGE generators and horse trailers with living quarters! It’s good to be country sometimes!! Ivan was bad but thanks to the mentioned items we were actually comfortable. I think Ivan was when I started reading a book a day!

Leave a Reply

